Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules by Karina Evans

Posted 04/20/2023 by Charli in Blog Tours / 0 Comments

Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules by  Karina Evans

This promotional post for Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules by Karina Evans is brought to you courtesy of TBR & Beyond Tours. Thank you for allowing me to take part in this blog tour!

Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules by  Karina EvansAudrey Covington Breaks the Rules by Karina Evans
Published by Little Brown on 04/18/2023
Genres: Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General, Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Adolescence & Coming of Age, Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship, Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Pages: 272
Buy on: Amazon CA // Amazon US // The Broken Binding
Goodreads

A grandmother-granddaughter duo set off on the Hollywood adventure of a lifetime in this funny middle-grade novel about breaking rules, growing up, and finding yourself—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Booki Vivat.
 
Audrey Covington’s parents are the textbook definition of strict—they don’t let Audrey stay up late or watch scary movies, and they definitely don’t let her go anywhere unsupervised. Audrey knows it’s best to just accept the way it is. But her friends decide her parents’ rules are getting in the way of all their fun and unceremoniously disinvite her from their annual start-of-summer slumber party so they aren’t tied down by boring Audrey.
 
Now Audrey is stuck helping her parents move her former-movie-star grandmother into a luxury retirement community. When she finally manages to sneak off to her parents’ car to check her phone, her grandmother climbs into the driver’s seat and speeds off—not realizing Audrey is still in the back seat! After startling each other, they come to a deal: Audrey promises not to tell her parents where her grandma is if Audrey can join in on one last grand adventure—no rules allowed. But as the two make their way across Hollywood, they realize that the life they think they want might not be what they need.

About Karina Evans

Photo of author Karina Evans

Karina Evans is a children’s author from Santa Barbara, California. She is represented by Jessica Mileo at InkWell Management.

Karina studied English at the University of Delaware before starting a career in the entertainment industry.

Some of Karina’s favorite things include: See’s Candies, The Amazing Race, singing show tunes in the car, and volleyball. She currently lives in Los Angeles with her two mischievous cats, Sir Pounce and Taika.

Tags: , , ,

Divider